What's On | Venn Street Records

Live Music Events

LIVE MUSIC
EVERY FREAKING DAY
FROM RESIDENTS AND GUESTS
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Acoustic Sessions feat. Loopy Will
Our Tuesday Acoustic Sessions continue with the enigmatic Loopy Will playing kickass covers. Sit back and get stuck into our cocktails, craft beers and sourdough pizza with a killing soundtrack
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Common People - Open Mic
Our weekly open mic night draws out South London's amateur singers n strummers
Thursday, October 24, 2019
HOLLABACK
It's time to throw your hands in the air like you just don't care with two totally rad sets of throwback 90s and 00s classics from our new resident band, the Thunder Go-Gos. Thursday nights just got damn skippy yo.
Friday, October 25, 2019
Sean Jackson Band
The SJB are a punchy 5 piece fronted by Sean himself. Expect the biggest tunes infused with bluesy grit
Saturday, October 26, 2019
DJ Gilbert
It's payday weekend and we've lined up one of our favourite DJs to spin a classic party set
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Sunday Sessions
Acoustic duo playing contemporary and classic covers with cajon, drums, guitars and vocals, every Sunday from 9pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
ACOUSTIC SESSIONS feat. Pocket Soul Duo
Pocket Soul are in the house, fronted by Ashaine White singing covers packed with neo-soul and viiiibes
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Common People - Open Mic
The 2019 Common People open mic competition is here. Round One is tonight...
Thursday, October 31, 2019
HOLLABACK
It's time to throw your hands in the air like you just don't care with two totally rad sets of throwback 90s and 00s classics from our new resident band, the Thunder Go-Gos. Thursday nights just got damn skippy yo.
Friday, November 1, 2019
Permageddon play Venn St Records
Permageddon
It's time to slay some serious RAWK! We have the ever-popular Permageddon here to play two massive sets of 80s Hair Rock with leopard print, leather, hot pink neon and the biggest singalong / air guitar /songs ever written. Go big or go home
Saturday, November 2, 2019
AREA 51 - Halloween Party
Earthlings! An intergalactic crisis is upon us, and as the darkest night of the year descends on Venn St. Records, we invite you to invade our out-of-this-world party. Raid that fancy dress box, don those extraterrestrial outfits and surrender to the sounds of Hwen Rascale on the decks.
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Sunday Sessions
Acoustic duo playing contemporary and classic covers with cajon, drums, guitars and vocals, every Sunday from 9pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Common People - Open Mic
Our weekly open mic night draws out South London's amateur singers n strummers
Thursday, November 7, 2019
HOLLABACK
It's time to throw your hands in the air like you just don't care with two totally rad sets of throwback 90s and 00s classics from our new resident band, the Thunder Go-Gos. Thursday nights just got damn skippy yo.
Friday, November 8, 2019
The Hot Pops
The Hot Pops are a punchy 5 piece playing killer medleys of your favourite tunes
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Sunday Sessions
Acoustic duo playing contemporary and classic covers with cajon, drums, guitars and vocals, every Sunday from 9pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
ACOUSTIC SESSIONS feat. Joe Bayley
Joe is here this week, playing covers with a geetar. Kick back and get stuck into our cocktails, craft beers and sourdough pizza with a killing soundtrack
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Common People - Open Mic
Our weekly open mic night draws out South London's amateur singers n strummers
Thursday, November 14, 2019
HOLLABACK
It's time to throw your hands in the air like you just don't care with two totally rad sets of throwback 90s and 00s classics from our new resident band, the Thunder Go-Gos. Thursday nights just got damn skippy yo.
Friday, November 15, 2019
Entree Band
Entree are a 6 piece band, slaying throwback anthems that'll make you put your hands in the air like you just don't care
Saturday, November 16, 2019
ROCKET SHIP feat. Lebrosk
Our favourite breakbeats master gets behind the decks to select the very best tunes to get you grindin'
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Sunday Sessions
Acoustic duo playing contemporary and classic covers with cajon, drums, guitars and vocals, every Sunday from 9pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Acoustic Sessions feat. Loopy Will
Our Tuesday Acoustic Sessions continue with the enigmatic Loopy Will playing kickass covers. Sit back and get stuck into our cocktails, craft beers and sourdough pizza with a killing soundtrack
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Common People - Open Mic
Our weekly open mic night draws out South London's amateur singers n strummers
Thursday, November 21, 2019
HOLLABACK
It's time to throw your hands in the air like you just don't care with two totally rad sets of throwback 90s and 00s classics from our new resident band, the Thunder Go-Gos. Thursday nights just got damn skippy yo.
Friday, November 22, 2019
THE TRICKS
Here to put the YAY behind the FRI, we have THE TRICKS playing live covers. Expect high energy and irresistible dancefloor fillers
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Sunday Sessions
Acoustic duo playing contemporary and classic covers with cajon, drums, guitars and vocals, every Sunday from 9pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
ACOUSTIC SESSIONS feat. Pocket Soul Duo
Pocket Soul are in the house, fronted by Ashaine White singing covers packed with neo-soul and viiiibes
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Common People - Open Mic
Our weekly open mic night draws out South London's amateur singers n strummers
Thursday, November 28, 2019
HOLLABACK
It's time to throw your hands in the air like you just don't care with two totally rad sets of throwback 90s and 00s classics from our new resident band, the Thunder Go-Gos. Thursday nights just got damn skippy yo.
Friday, November 29, 2019
Shake the Room
Featuring two #TotallySick live sets from the amazing JUMP AROUND band with support from DJ Collins, this is a #TotallyRad 90s / 00s night that'll have you throwing your hands in the air like you just don't care
Saturday, November 30, 2019
DJ KENGO SAN
We've lined up the awesome DJ skills of KENGO SAN (Cuban Bros) to spin the ultimate party set. Come and get dancing to some high energy tunes

What's On